Maceo Plex Solar

Maceo Plex releases long-awaited studio album “Solar”

Maceo Plex needs absolutely no introduction… having established himself as one of the most prominent musical masterminds of our time. With that said, the don has just released his highly anticipated studio album ‘Solar’, the sweet follow-up to his 2016 EP ‘Journey to Solar’ and his 2015 two-track ‘Solar Sampler’. Focusing his sights on displaying a longer, more reflective side of Maceo Plex with the new album, ‘Solar’ is a breathtaking journey through shades of electronica, breakbeats, techno, and more.

The 11 track album sets itself as a more home-listening, electronica piece, however the clubbier side of Maceo still shines here and there. Named after his son, Solar, the album reflects his own journey as a parent, hence the eclectic yet beautiful amalgam of various electronic influences.

The release of ‘Solar’ sees Maceo Plex develop as an artist, weaving the very sounds that made him into the acclaimed legend he is into a brilliant story depicting his journey through life.

Check out the full tracklist and album below, out now on Maceo Plex’s new imprint Lone Romantic.

Maceo Plex solar



01. Sparks of Life
02. Polygon Pulse
03. Indigo
04. The Separation
05. Eternal 808
06. Kepler’s Journey
07. Solar Wind
08. Wash Away My Tears
09. The Tesseract
10. Lucid Dreamer
11. Swan Dive