Major Lazer drop new EP ‘Know No Better’

American moombahton trio Major Lazer have released their highly anticipated EP ‘Know No Better‘. The EP is the group’s first non-single release since their hugely successful ‘Peace Is The Mission‘ album in 2015. Artists such as Sean Paul, Travis ScottBusy Signal, Quavo, Nasty_C and Jidenna all feature on the 19-minute EP.

The ‘Peace Is The Mission’ album left Major Lazer’s newest work with big shoes to fill. Achieving Platinum status in France, and Gold status in Denmark and the U.S, the album also topped Billboard‘s Dance/Electronic Album chart. But it was their track ‘Lean On‘ that spearheaded the album’s success. The track which featured Singer/Songwriter  and French DJ/Producer DJ Snake, became the most streamed song on Spotify, hit 2 billion YouTube views, reached platinum status in 12 different countries and topped 26 different charts around the world!

However, ‘Know No Better’ might not possess the same touch that its predecessor had. Andy Cush of Spin Magazine wrote that the EP “sounds the same”. He added:

“Maybe at some point soon they’ll recognize that the magic of these particular tricks is starting to wear out. Or, like the title of the record implies, maybe they don’t know anything better”.

Stream to Major Lazer’s new EP below.


Melbourne-based Journalist, producer and DJ. Completed a Diploma of Audio Production at SAE Institute and loves everything from Jazz to Disco. Have a question? Don't hesitate to drop me a line!

[email protected]