deadmau5 mau5trap

deadmau5’s mau5trap reveals their ‘Ten Year Anniversary’ compilation

Deadmau5’s mau5trap label is celebrating an incredibly impressive milestone as they have just officially reached a full decade of releasing electronic music. The impact that the label has had is undeniable over the years as the imprint has been home to some extremely notable names in the scene such as Skrillex, Tommy Trash and Rezz, and has helped them become household names. Now, the legendary label is releasing a special ‘Ten Year Anniversary’ compilation playlist of 33 of the biggest songs that have been released under the mau5trap name since its origin in 2007.

The compilation features a wide range of artists such as its founder deadmau5, Chris Lake, Feed Me, Excision, ATTLAS, Nom de Strip and Moguai. Included are both classics along with brand new originals and remixes so fans can take a stroll down memory lane and then bring themselves up to date with the latest music that is currently in rotation throughout the scene.

Last week, deadmau5 hosted a formal celebration in his hometown of Toronto Canada and brought along an astounding lineup of Rezz, BlackGummy, Matt Lange, ATTLAS and Monstergetdown.

Stream the compilation below and let us know which mau5trap release is your favorite.