Afrojack drops 5 new ID’s on Ultra 2018 mainstage

Whether you watched Ultra Music Festival‘s live stream or were one of the lucky ones to be in the Miami crowd, Dutch record producer Afrojack returned to Ultra’s main-stage dropping one of the most energetic performances of the day. Nick Van de Wall who regularly features in the top ranks of DJ Mags top 100 DJ poll treated Miami to his signature bass layered bangers as well as some brand new IDs which seemed to be the agenda among all artists playing the mainstage this year.

Entertaining Ultra, the ‘Dirty Sexy Money’ star opened with the hard-hitting ‘My City’ (00:07), a collaboration with D-Wayne as its fiery beats and dominating bass-lines set the tone in Miami early on. This year, Ultra Music Festival had certainly stepped up their dazzling light shows, pyrotechnics, and stage design meaning the Dutchman’s performance felt abundantly more intense. Dropping signature pounding house bangers, tracks such as ‘2012’ (11:50), ‘What We Live For’ (19:27), and a remix version of Silvio Ecomo and Chuckie‘s ‘Moombah’ (17:45), reminded us why we fell in love with the Get Jacked star time ago. Mid-set the Dutchman turned up the heat with a host of mashups which included music from recognizable artists such as AviciiSkrillex, and Zedd. ‘My City vs. Levels vs. Fall Into The Sky (Afrojack Mashup)’ (28:55) certainly stood out above the rest.

It was time for some brand new music, as the DJ treated Maimi to a new music production (32:00) with potent bass production and a raging synth-work causing the Miami crowd to jump frantically in excitement. A performance that nobody wanted to end, the record producer made sure to go out in style finishing on ‘New Memories’ (55:40) and ‘Ten Feet Tall’ (56:00) before closing out with the fan favorite track ‘If I Lose Myself‘ (56:57) from Alesso and One Republic.

Relive one of the best sets of the weekend below. Find the full tracklist here.