Armin van Buuren

Armin van Buuren releases ‘A State Of Trance Year’ Mix 2018

For the 15th consecutive year, legendary DJ and producer Armin van Buuren has released his ‘A State Of Trance Year Mix‘. The mix features over 100 tracks mixed in 2 hours, celebrating the best productions of the year and displaying all the talent Armin possesses in curating and creating a cohesive, energetic and entertaining mix. The track selection is based on the standings of the fan vote ‘Tune Of The Year’, where fans can vote their 5 favourite releases of the year, by combining these with personal picks of Armin van Buuren himself, the mix album features outstanding records from some of the world’s most esteemed trance artists. Some of the standout tracks you can hear in the mix include Giuseppe Ottaviani’s ‘Till The Sunrise’, Richard Durand’s ‘The Air I Breathe’, NWYR’s ‘Wormhole’ and ‘Dragon’, Above & Beyond’s ‘Red Rocks’ and Armin van Buuren’s ‘United’, ‘Blah Blah Blah’ and ‘Just As You Are’ among many other incredible tunes.

Armin van Buuren has had a memorable career, filled with spectacular releases and emotional live shows all around the world. 2018 has been yet another sensational year for the trance superstar, which he recently celebrated by releasing his final track of the year ‘Ready To Rave‘ in collaboration with W&W. Armin will also be looking forward to 2019 when he will perform at a sold-out SSE ArenaWembley in London for over 12,000 people.

Armin van Buuren also posted a ‘behind the scenes’ video on his YouTube channel, giving fans some insight on the work which went into the creation of the Year Mix. Be sure to check it out below as well as the other vlogs he uploads regularly to the channel. Armin van Buuren’s A State Of Trance Year Mix is available t0 stream on all platforms here.


Born and raised in Italy, currently studying in the UK with a strong passion for all genres of electronic music.

[email protected]