Tiësto releases Musical Freedom & AFTR:HRS 2018 Yearmix

2018 is coming to an end, so it is time for the Yearmixes. The legendary Tiësto released the Yearmix for both of his labels; Musical Freedom and AFTR:HRS, with his recent Club Life podcast episode 610 on December 7th, 2018.

The first hour starts off with Musical Freedom releases only, packed with energetic tracks picked by Tiësto himself, including Dzeko‘s ‘Heart Speak (Dzeko vs. WAVES Remix)’, a remix of Robert Miles‘ ‘Children’ by Rudeejay & Da Brozz & Luis Rodriguez, and ‘WOW’Tiesto’s very own festival banger of 2018 and many, many more great tracks from this years Musical Freedom releases. Finishing off with Breathe Carolina & SLVR featuring Titus‘ ‘Headshot’, Tiësto makes an appropriate end to the first hour of the year mix.

Moving on to AFTR:HRS releases in the second hour of the episode, Tiësto brings a slightly more relaxed atmosphere into the mix, with Jack Wins featuring Rae Halls’ ‘Feel My Love’‘Look At You’ by Jyye and finishing the whole mix with Jonas Aden‘s ‘Strangers Do.

There’s no doubt that 2018 was an amazing year for electronic music, especially for both of Tiësto’s labels with all these great releases, and we’re curious to see what’s coming next. Find the full tracklist here and give it a listen.

Born in Germany, spent 6 years in Ireland and now living in Amsterdam. My love for electronic music started in 2012 and now I'm traveling around the world for electronic music - you'll mostly find me either in dark warehouses raving to the best Techno beats or enjoying Trance with massive light shows.

[email protected]