Infected Mushroom Announce Converting Vegetarians II LP

Israeli duo Infected Mushroom is back with a new album. With Converting Vegetarians II, they clearly wanted to get back to their roots, as a sequel of their successful album from 2003.

Converting Vegetarians, Infected Mushroom’s fourth studio album, has been released as a two-disc set and has been their most successful so far. The first disc contained psy-trance tracks,  while the second disc was more eclectic and announced the way they wanted to go for their future albums.

Converting Vegetarians II has been made to get back to their renowned psy-trance productions, with song-based, mid tempo vocal material that manages to retain its psychedelic edge.

This new albums contains 15 tracks, composed of experimental meditation on expertly layered synths, live guitars and piano, and low-key drum fills, weaving a brooding narrative with a sense of proportion one rarely experiences outside of the cinema.

For their new album, they collaborated with the well-know Sasha Grey to produce the lead single “Fields OF Grey”. This track delivers a dreamy robotic sound that leads with a powerful melody before plummeting into a characteristically layered bass drop. The track will be released on september 11th, on a maxi single containing remixes from RIOT, SKAZI and AU5.

Remainder of the album is a creative experimentation of sounds that re-defines the future of dance music. “Animatronica,” “Feelings” and “Stuck In A Loop.” provide a unifying factor. “Pink Froid” is presented as a tribute to the famous English Rock Band with its carved guitar riffs, emotionally-charged lyrics, and overall drama factor. “Leopold” is more experimental and contains exotic sounds. Finally, “She Zorement,” “Blue Swan 5” and “The Surgeon.” are offering some unexpected noises to test out minimalist sonics.

Converting Vegetarians II is truly a genre within itself.

With an average of 120 performances per year, Infected Mushroom’s live show is characterized by extraordinary visuals and the creation of an immersive environment. During their “FungusAmoungUs” tour in 2013, the duo decided to use 3D mapped visuals, landscaped onto pods projecting psychedelic visuals that became the backdrop for the sound. With the release of Converting Vegetarians II, Infected Mushroom will be re-launching their sphere tour dubbed “FungusAmongUs 2.0.″ 

You can already grab “Fields Of Grey” as free download with your iTunes pre-order of Converting Vegetarians II.

Converting Vegetarians II full tracklist :

01. She Zoremet
02. Yamakas in Space
03. Sense of Direction
04. Animatronica
05. Feelings
06. Pink Froid
07. Demons of Pain
08. Zoan Zound
09. Blue Swan 5
10. Fields of Grey (feat. Sasha Grey)*
11. Leopold
12. On the Road Again
13. Stuck in a Loop
14. Mexicali
15. The Surgeon

Acting as the CEO and founder of the site, the highly successful entrepreneur soon saw his team grow meteorically under his stewardship, amassing more than 1 million followers across the brand’s platforms. In addition, working with esteemed global entities such as Tomorrowland, AMF, EXIT Festival, Ushuaïa, Hï Ibiza, Parookaville and many others festivals and clubs aswell as some of the world’s most reputable record labels, artists and agencies.

[email protected]