Cocoon reveals full list of artists for Ibiza 2017 season

Cocoon has announced all the artists joining Sven Väth for this year’s glorious 2017 season. The Monday night party returns for its 18th season at the superclub Amnesia. 

During the past fortnight, the hosts have been dropping some of the bigger names over social media via their Facebook. Renowned Adam Beyer and Ilario Alicante are confirmed for seven dates a piece over the Cocoon calendar. Ricardo Villalobos is set for six dates while Nina Kraviz will do five. Canadian music producer Richie Hawtin who has never played more than once a season is also down for five.

With techno nights multiplying over the last few years, Monday nights remain synonymous with Cocoon and nobody does it better. Like their 2016 season, the party will run for a whopping 19 weeks with their legendary opening party commencing on the 29th May. Cocoon will reach its climax seeing out Ibiza on the 3rd October 2017.

Returning acts consist of the usual mix such as Solomun, Patrick Topping, Josh Wink, Nastia, Scuba, Dana Ruh, Raresh, Sonja Moonear, Seth Troxler, Ben Klock, DJ Koze, Âme, Dixon, Carl Craig, Zip, KiNK, Slam, tINI, Ben UFO, Craig Richards, Mano Le Tough and Rødhåd. Redshape, Gerd Janson, Alex & Digby, Konstantin and Traffic Records affiliate Martyné will all be making their Cocoon Ibiza debut. The week by week line-ups are still to be announced.

Amnesia has long been one the island’s most iconic venues. With its electric programming, the club is famed for its unforgettable clubbing experience and moments.

Check below for the 2016 highlights real of last year’s Cocoon: