Robin Schulz

Robin Schulz releases ‘Smash my Heart’: Listen

Robin Schulz releases Smash My Heart, a taste of his new album “Pink”, which will be released on 25 August.

The hugely successful German DJ/producer Robin Schulz releases Smash My Hearth to give his fans a taste of his recently announced upcoming album ‘Pink’, which will be released on August 25th. Schulz has recently released a lot of energetic music, such as last summer’s hit with David Guetta on “On Repeat”, the recent “Sweet Goodbye” and “Miss You” with Oliver Tree. Now he has released a new energetic song true to his style, with emotional guitar riffs, shimmering synths, and an uplifting vocal.

In July, robin schulz was awarded 15 German prizes at a ceremony organized by his publisher, Warner Music, with whom he has been working for around 10 years. The awards include a diamond disc and several platinum certificates. Robin can proudly say that he has won as many as 842 international gold awards for more than 13 billion plays and more than 20 million copies sold, which only confirms his status as the most talented international solo artist in German history.

True to Schulz’s style, the track’s production gives the impression of a warm embrace, further accentuated by the high, yearning vocal parts in the chorus. The immediate and catchy chorus resonates with listeners, leaving them fascinated. Throughout the song, the production subtly picks up and falters, creating a space for emotions to unfold.

The album “Pink” will feature the following songs:

  1. Intro
  2. Smash My Heart
  3. No Drama
  4. Young Right Now (w/ Dennis Lloyd)
  5. Killer Queen (w/ FIL BO RIVA)
  6. Sweet Goodbye
  7. Echoes
  8. Break For You
  9. On Repeat (w/ David Guetta)
  10. Die For You
  11. One With The Wolves
  12. Sun Will Shine (w/ Tom Walker)
  13. Memories
  14. Satellite
  15. Somewhere Over the Rainbow / What a Wonderful World
    (w/ Alle Farben & Israel Kamakawiwo’ole)
  16. Sight
  17. Waiting For The Sunshine

Image Credit: Press / Provided by Warner Music Group

🎹 💼 ~ Hey there, this is Milan, from Hungary. By day, he is a professional Web Developer; and one of his hobbies involves spreading the love for Electronic Music – a passion greatly influenced by music history and industry preferences/trends. Whatever genre/style you prefer, you're sure to find something to suit your taste in his writings. Have a great time reading his articles on WRY! Got a question or request? Feel free to hit him up through IG or e-mail!